Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: April Welch

State Farm® Insurance Agent

April Welch

4.9 out of 5 (234 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Donnie Maes

Donnie Maes

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to just say that I've had my policy since 2014. And I have always had a positive experience with the associates. And I am completely satisfied with State Farm Insurance it's a great operation thank you so much Donnie Mays"
Profile photo of Paige Hoeppner

Paige Hoeppner

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out for a quote and was put in contact with Nicole. She was incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, and very thoroughly walked me through my options, costs, and explanations of all the different coverages. She made recommendations based on her experience and my situation but wasn’t pushy at all. I had a great experience with Nicole and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to switch, especially those not well versed in insurance!"
Profile photo of eddie coates

eddie coates

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service, and very Knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Meghan Perkins

Meghan Perkins

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate that I always talk to someone on the phone right away when I call. Most recently they answered some questions I had and got back to me after checking with the billing department the same day. Great service, thank you!"
Profile photo of Arnold Lauren

Arnold Lauren

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great speedy service from Chris!"
Profile photo of Stevie Phelabaum

Stevie Phelabaum

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Chris Milligan to transfer my NY StateFarm auto insurance to CO StateFarm insurance. He made the transition seamless, which was greatly appreciated. The process to convert an out-of-state vehicle to one that is titled, registered, and insured in CO is lengthy, so Chris’s help saved me a lot of time and headache. I would highly recommend his guidance. He was very informative, explained topics & questions thoroughly, and was extremely polite. He listened to my requests as well, which was greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of nate cameron

nate cameron

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"He helped and answered all my questions"
Profile photo of Justin Friebel

Justin Friebel

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The April Welch office has been my provider for over 10 years and every associate we've worked with has been so helpful, kind and attentive to our needs. Most recently, Chris helped us update our policy to encompass our new needs and get rid of items that no longer applied to our family's situation. This insurance team is the best I've worked with, ever!"
Profile photo of Austin Kemp

Austin Kemp

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved across the country and my State Farm representative referred me to a gentleman named Chris and he was absolutely amazing! He was thorough in his explanations and helped me choose the best coverage for my needs!"
Profile photo of Kenny Yang

Kenny Yang

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"April Welch and her team is always professional, patient and experienced. I am very happy to be insured by them. And would recommend them to friends and family."
Profile photo of Dawn Kennedy

Dawn Kennedy

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was helpful and informative. I had a great experience!"
Profile photo of Kaylee Friend

Kaylee Friend

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Milligan was very attentive and helpful. Worked around my busy schedule and got me an affordable auto and renters policy! Thanks again."
Profile photo of Jason Heermance

Jason Heermance

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Milligan saved me a ton of money. Very professional. Super convenient!"
Profile photo of Alex Brinkman

Alex Brinkman

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Milligan was my agent and he was great! I just moved to Colorado and he was able to help me to quickly and effectively set up a renter's insurance plan as well as a car insurance plan for my new vehicle. He was professional, communicative, and prompt and helped me make my insurance transition seamless. I highly recommend him and this State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Maryliz Ann Design

Maryliz Ann Design

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team has helped me transition very smoothly to be independent with my own car insurance. The Staff here are all very nice and are quick to answer questions, or concerns you may have! I highly recommend giving them a call :) Also, Thank you Chris and Samantha for dealing with my mom and I's crazy banter and her crazy multiple questions through that transition 😁"
Profile photo of Tammy Pagels

Tammy Pagels

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was amazing. He was patient and kind to me beyond all the chaotic entities of my crazy life, I’m already dealing with. He was a blessing to work with, saved me and my family money and had great experience in transitioning from Geico to State Farm. He’s been an absolute joy to work with. As long as there are people like Chris at State Farm, you’ve gained a lifelong client. Thank you again to Chris for an amazing experience!!"
Profile photo of Christina Medina

Christina Medina

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for years and April's team of professionals are always very responsive and helpful anytime I need assistance, thank you!"
Profile photo of Liz Elwood

Liz Elwood

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"super friendly and helpful staff!"
Profile photo of Jordon Miller

Jordon Miller

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris did an amazing job helping me set up a new renters policy and update my current auto from a different state. He explained the whole process and was patient with me through them all even though I was asking a lot of questions. He took the time to explain everything that I needed to know. I am moving to Denver from out of state and he even went as far as giving me his opinions on a few questions related to the area I was going to be moving. I look forward to being able to work with him as I finalize my move and after if I ever have any issues. Thanks man!"
Profile photo of Matthew Cady

Matthew Cady

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents at April Welch’s State Farm are the best! Shout out to Nicole who is super responsive and always excellent to work with! She recently helped me with a new home purchase and worked the policy to get me as many discounts as possible."
Profile photo of Jacob Martin

Jacob Martin

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and did a great job!"
Profile photo of Cathy

Cathy

July 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Called their office over a week ago to switch from another agent and they have yet to make that switch or call me back with a follow-up. They knew what I was going through from the other agent’s office and that I wanted to move this along but over a week and a follow- up call from me with no return call is inexcusable. I found another agent that already put this in place the same day. Update: on June 10th April called me herself the next morning when I posted my review - bright and early before 9 a.m. too. Her vm seemed genuine and it was nice but I was a little freaked out she called that soon when I posted a review but didn’t seem to care when I had initially called and followed up and received no responses and it was over a week. I still decided to call back bc she seemed nice on her vm and I wanted to let her know why I left this review to give her a chance to fix it. On her vm she mentioned she was at a conference and she’d call me back during it when she gets a chance if I want to call back. I called back about 20 min. later and her staff told me they would relay the message. Still no response as of July 6. I wouldn’t waste your time. I know I won’t anymore and I hope State Farm as a corporation is paying attention too. The agents are not acting responsibly."
Profile photo of Kate Horan

Kate Horan

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to renew my sister's expired automobile coverage and Chris was so helpful. Really great!"
Profile photo of Colleen Hill

Colleen Hill

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a wonderful experience with Chris Milligan. He's been so professional, knows what he's talking about so that really helped me make a decision and I called a ton of other insurance agent's. He made this really easy and comfortable for me. I would highly recommend Chris. Thank you"
Profile photo of Mia McLellan

Mia McLellan

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Milligan was amazing in his patience and knowledge. He made the transition from my previous insurance agency so smooth."